top of page

New Season Kicks Off In Leeton

The 2017/18 season for Leeton Mini Trotting Club commenced on Friday 13th October 2017 at the Leeton Show. Eight enthusiastic drivers arrived at Leeton Show Ground with their ponies turned out to the max for the event.

New Season Kicks Off In Leeton. New South Wales Mini Trots Association

Hosted by the Leeton Show Society the children competed in 3 races, and each competitor received a medallion as a memento of the occasion. A pointscore system was used to determine the Champion Mini Trotter on the night who received a tri-colour ribbon at the completion of the three races. This year’s winner was Cee Wilson who is driven by Connor Ward – one of our younger drivers. Reserve Champion went to Nanna Smoke, driven by Jed Driscoll.

2017 will be the last Leeton Show contested by two of our oldest drivers , Siarne Deeves and Nikkita Smith. Sadly Siarne’s night was cut short due to injury and she was unable to contest Race 3. Hopefully she will be able to take the reigns again soon and get back on the track!

The “Champion Driver of the Show” ribbon was awarded to Siarne at the completion of the evening. Race results were as follows…

Event One :

1st Nanna Smoke – Jed Driscoll

2nd Willie Wagtail – Siarne Deeves

3rd My Little Rocket – Nikkita Smith

Event Two :

1st Cee Wilson – Connor Ward

2nd Seven – Layla Forrest

3rd Patch Adams – Lauren Young

Event Three :

1st My Little Rocket – Nikkita Smith

2nd Cee Wilson – Connor Ward

3rd Little Midget – Shaiila Ogilvie

Leeton Mini Trotters have once again been invited to race at the Griffith Carnival of Cups Meeting on Saturday evening , 11th November 2017 and are looking forward to this night of racing.

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page